Konichiwa!
Day 3, hollla!
I reallllly did not want to do my workout today but I DID! I have been so lazy and not wanting to actually be productive till at least 11 or so. Usually, I am doing dishes and dusting by 8am. I sucked up my laziness and worked it outtt!
Yesterday, I got the idea all of a sudden to record myself working out. I swear I'm not crazy, but I just wanted to see how I was performing. WELL... to my (not so much) surprise... I was totally not doing half the moves right. Even my jumping jacks looked a little funny. I'm so glad I did that because today, I did each exercise as correct as I could, and YES that incluses my pushups (yeah, I still do the girly ones.) I can admit though, that my knees and ankles are hurting now. That's what happened last time I did this DVD. Once I get to "Workout 2" next week, I know it's going to hurt worse. I (kind of) took measurments tonight to see if there was any changes and there wasn't. It wasn't a surprise but I just wanted check and see.
Also, I posted a picture of Ellie and I when we went camping a few weekends ago. I'll probably post some scenic pics throughout random blogs. It was incredibly beautiful. God's gifts are so breathtaking.
Side note: What do I want to do for a living. I still don't know. I love being a mama but I need something else after her bedtime. Losing time with her through the day is not an option (until absolutely necessary.) That's job #1. Pondering...
No comments:
Post a Comment