Lately it has been really difficult for me to concentrate on one thing. I have been soo all over the place with all that I do. I am focusing on getting the house "together" and "settled" but I keep starting projects and not finishing them. Well, as of now, they're all basically complete but when I start a project I get a set back so I will just start a new one. I really don't like being that person! Haha... I want to do one step at a time. So, as of now this is my vow (in writing) that I will start to finish my tasks. I mean, if I don't get a hold of this now, it can get worse with age and become a terrible habit!! lol!
Anyway, on a positive note, I have been doing some fun things around the house in general. Maxx and I have started to re-do the yard. It was a huge mess before, but we have weeded big time (where I almost got bitten by a black widow) and we've done a lot of trimming to the 2 big trees in the front. I plan on planting a few colorful flowers for spring/summer. I am also going to be planting some Herbs to have on hand when I cook. I have wanted to do that for a long time so I am excited about that. We still need to mulch and buy a few more bricks to frame out the front garden area. We had a few huge storms a couple of weeks ago and our neighbor had to use his chainsaw to cut a tree up that had fallen, so we are getting some really nice pieces to put in the back to set up "camp fire" style. In Noelle's room I wanted to do the typical "name above the bed" idea. But I decided to but a bit of a twist in it. I will post a separate blog about that later. But it turned out good!
It's so hard to find time to do all the things I want while doing all of my "mommy" duties. Noelle usually allows me to get a little creative through the day. She's such a great little girl.
On THAT note.... the little booger officially started climbing evverrywhere beginning yesterday! Within an hour or so, she fell off of her new potty and did a face skid on the floor and scratched her face (while standing on it, of course) then, she was climbing on the entertainment center and slipped. She busted her lip all up! :( I ran out and she was bleeding everywhere!! It was her very first actual boo boo!! I felt terrible but she got better real quick once we played a bit :)
I'm sure she'll give me more to post more later <3
Mama Bee
No comments:
Post a Comment