I've been thinking for the past few days on what to write a blog about. I would like to write some really great things but you know what? Those things will come. All I can do is write about what I feel, what I think, and who I am. (No, this is not going to turn into a Disney song.. Ha Ha..)
I read another blog about being un-perfect. Surprisingly, It made me feel pretty good. I could not be more UN-perfect! I really like when things seem that way but the reality is that the un-prefect things are what make those perfect memories.
| Proud Momma |
| Labor Day! |
A couple weeks before my due date for Noelle, I made sure I had my hair done every single day, I shaved my legs every single day, I tweezed my eyebrows every single day.. well you get the point. You should have seen me in my tiny shower at 200lbs! I literally couldn't shave my legs anymore!! By the 5th day I was overdue, I said "heck with it all!" Then, the 7th day.. she finally came. My legs were already hairy, my hair was a mess, and lets not go on to my brows. Anyway, I was so focused on having things like our first picture look great, that I almost forgot about everything else. I'm so glad I threw it all out the window because after almost 24 hrs of labor, it all wouldn't have mattered. We didn't too much of a typical "first" picture anyway, because I had some complications and then a cesarean section and was on a lot of meds. Well.. anyway, I looked like HELL, but it would have looked ridiculous if a mother who was just in labor looked any other way. It was beautiful.
My day generally consists of what most mommy's go through; poo, spit up, and oh! slobber. ha ha! I love, love, love it! It's not 400 thread count sheets, it's drool on my pillow. It's not looking like an angel, it's having the makeup from the night before that you tried to take off before bed, staining your waterlines. I get out of bed with my eyes literally closed for the first 2 minutes to change Ellie's diaper. Then, they barley open enough for me to see my way to the bathroom while almost tripping over Jayden's toys. I force myself to brush my teeth before I desperately try & go back to sleep. Glamorous? Um.. no. I WISH! The funny thing is that when Maxx and I first started talking, we would talk on the phone for hours. We would play the "question game" of course. Well, I admitted that I ALWAYS had to match. No matter what, everything on me had to tastefully match in some way. HA! I am sitting on the couch right now with dark blue, red, and brown Mickey Mouse pajama pants and a bright green USF shirt on! My hair is a mess and I probably need a shower. lol! How UN-perfect is that? But I'm happy. Who cares if I'm not wearing an adorable pajama outfit you'd see in a movie?! I wanted to do something productive tonight now that Noelle is in bed but guess what I'm doing? Sitting here in my mis-matched Pj's watching Iron Man for the 3rd time (because I can't figure out how to change it back to cable on this tv) with no one but a piece of fried chicken! Ha Ha Ha! The best advice I can give anyone is to be different. That doesn't mean you can't aspire to be like someone, but do your own thing. Don't go out looking as plain as you can! Put something on you might not wear on a normal day and have some fun! Wear a broach or something! Spice up your outfit a little!! (I'm still working on bringing broaches back, by the way)
![]() |
| I was pregnant and felt a strong neeeed to look different! I felt too plain! Even though these bangs turned out to actually look horrible, I was happy (mostly) that I changed it up, lol! :) |
![]() |
| When I had the time to put a creative look together! |
Make someone look at you twice! If they give you a funny look then you're doing great! lol! I'm not saying to go out of your way every second to trryyy and be different, but just let the inner you finally make an appearance. If someone doesn't like you, at least you know you're being true to yourself.
My point is, don't lose focus on what's important to you, but go with the flow. Be who you are! Don't have such a tight rein on your plans but go with what happens. Sometimes I am not the best model for that but the point is that I try. I like the quote "Don't break but bend." Bend your plans to things that come along unexpectedly, or just bend to something you'd rather do than something you think you need to do. Encourage creativity in yourself and people around you. Try to inspire someone in your presence. I'm absolutely no one in particular. Just Kara. But I have my family and close friends who think I'm pretty great. I just want everyone else to know how great they are, too- just in case no one has told you yet. Let yourself free and be you.
XOXXOO








