Tuesday, August 17, 2010

Dragging along

Well, I definitely went to bed entirely too late last night! Although, "Date Night" was hilarious... it wasn't worth it. Especially because Melissa fell asleep half way through. :) Noelle decided to wake up at 7am and start being fussy first thing. I was frustrated & dead tired to say the least. I've told myself before that I wasn't going to stay up late but it hasn't worked. Partially because I wait for Maxx to call and I want to be able to talk to him. I am a girl who likes a schedule. Not to say I don't enjoy a little spontaneity everyday here and there, but I just always feel better and secure with a decent schedule to follow. I have Noelle on a pretty good night time schedule but her day schedule could use a bit of tweaking. My goal is to feed her dinner, cook /eat dinner, give her a bath, put her to sleep, take a shower, read, blog, talk to my prince then bed! Woah! Haha! I just like a general outline.. lol!! I'll keep up to date on that!

On a different note, little miss ate her first actual baby food today; sweet potatoes! She ate half the jar!! That's pretty good for her 1st time eating it so I'm really proud of her. I could tell she was really enjoying it. She's opening her mouth when the spoon heads her way, too! She's a character! Wish her daddy could see her growing up like this.


Today, I had to get my blood work done, then we went downtown to the library to browse for a bit. After that, we went to this consignment shop that I saw on the way downtown. I found a pair of jeans for $4 marked to $2!! So.. well.. obviously I got them. I was just going to check it out for when Maxx comes we have a new place to see. I also found a cool antique shop downtown we haven't discovered yet so hopefully we can check that out :) Then, I just came home to feed Noelle & give her a nap. Jayden and I made a video to send Maxx, too. Jay told him that he wanted Maxx to get all the bad guys! haha! I gave Ellie a bath (without accidentally drowning her) and put her to bed. She's been going to sleep mostly by herself now, I'm so proud of her. Of course, I have to be there to cuddle for a bit. Some days are better than others, though.

Aunt Tammy made an amazing cornbread chicken pot pie and now I'm so sleepy! I'm going to make dinner tomorrow so I'm looking up recipes on Food Network to prepare myself. (http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/tyler-florence/smothered-pork-chops-recipe/index.html) Then, I'll write my love a letter then hop in the shower & wait for his call. Pretty boring day to most but it's my life & I love it <3

No comments:

Post a Comment