Good evening! :)
Well my good ole' plan to go to sleep early didn't really pan out as well as I'd hoped. I ended up finally getting into bed around 2. Haha! Well, that's better than 4, anyway. Today is looking better to get into bed at a good time. I'm setting my self up for success tomorrow. I woke up really early but when I looked over, Ellie was just smiling at me. I'm sure if she could have talked she would have said "Wake up and play with me, mommy!" It was so precious to look at first thing. I woke up for a bit and talked to her, held her and tickled her to death. It's crazy how much she makes my heart melt.
Then, we fell back asleep around 10am or so. After waking back up and watching some Barney, we took another nap. LOL! Needless to say, it was a late starting day. We got up and got dressed for the pool. Long story short, it was a no go so I grabbed some Starbucks and headed home to clean.
While Noelle played in her Pack N' Play with her toys, I vacuumed and did some laundry. I enjoy things like this. Just hangin' with her and being her momma. She took a nap so I started dinner. When she woke up, I fed her in between finishing up dinner. She had the rest of her sweet potatoes. She ate so well! Then, she seemed a little hungry after she was done so she ate a little bit of green beans! Yummy! She watched me dance & sing to her while I cooked.
I made pork chops in gravy with mashed potatoes and peas. It was SOO gooood! I miss cooking dinner every night. I would really like to but sometimes it just gets so busy. I'm so excited to go back to Tennessee. I feel like it's home. It's because that's where we are all together at. I'm loving being home in Florida and being with family but having our own life is wonderful. We have been wanting to buy a house for a while now but things haven't really fallen into place just yet. Which, I'm sure is meant to be. We would really love to buy in FL and rent it 'till we move back one day but maybe we'll just buy in TN. Things will turn out how they're supposed to either way.
I don't know what I'm doing tomorrow just yet but hopefully It's a fast productive day. I want to make Maxx some music since he hasn't heard anything new for a while. And I also need to buy him stuff to send out a package (if he'll ever make me a list, HAHA) I'm just going to be as happy as I can be as much as I'm missing him. All I can do is stay positive. I just want to smile everyday and laugh as much as I can.. whoever doesn't feel the same needs another person to be around. And on to wait for his call <3

No comments:
Post a Comment