Thursday, August 19, 2010

People helping people

So we meet again!

Today was pretty great! I woke up to a fantastic smiley baby and a few minutes later to a call from my sweet. We were able to talk for a while and catch up <3 It feels so good to talk to him!! :) Then Ellie ate oatmeal & bananas for lunch! After her afternoon nap we went to visit Nana. We set up the bouncy seat for her to play in and she loved it! She was so curious and really seemed to enjoy the music it would play. 



Then, we went shopping for dinner & also the things for Maxx's package. I really like going to Publix. It sounds crazy but it's such a nice store compared to Wal-Mart & other places. It's like the Starbucks of grocery stores. Kinda like Panera is the Starbucks of eaterys. Anyway, I went in and did my shopping. When I was checking out, the cashier was friendly and the bagger nicely asked if she could help me to my car, I politely declined. It was nice to hear someone ask, though. Then, on my way to my car, the cart guy asked if he could help, too. I still didn't need it but was impressed that he asked while in the middle of something else. As I unpacked the groceries from my cart, a fellow shopper asked if they could take my cart to use so I wouldn't have to take it to the cart corale. How nice? I left the weekly ad in the cart and as the other person walked away, someone getting into their car asked if they could take the ad from the cart. People helping people. I like it! AND, as I pulled out, I politely let that same person pull out before I drove off. At other places it's so frustrating.. people are always unhappy and rude. I hattee these environments! Every time I've walked out of Publix, I've been in a better mood than when I walked in. (Unless I spent more money than I planned on, lol!) Well, that's my happy piece of news for the day. :)

I made a nice salad and stuffed bell peppers for dinner. It was Yummyyy! Ellie had green beans and didn't really like them too much. I'll try again tomorrow, though. 

        Day 3 of baby food.. and I was able to snap this right before she started spitting it everywhere :)

I think tomorrow I'm going to try to post a beauty blog. I found this makeup artist on YouTube & I LOVE HER! She's been around forever and most people know about her but as usual, I'm late for everything. I've really enjoyed her postings on different things relating to beauty. She's really good! http://www.youtube.com/user/kandeejohnson?feature=chclk I just got distracted watching her videos just to get that link! HAHA! But I think I'm going to maybe re-post some things I've learned from her for my friends to see from a person that's a little closer to home :) I would really like that. We'll see how it goes.. just people helping people :)

HAVE A GREAT NIGHT!

No comments:

Post a Comment