Thursday, August 4, 2011

Hey, Dude!

Helllloooo..

I had a few days off of work and guess what, I did almost absolutely nothing! I basically just laid and cuddled with Noelle for 3 days! Seriously, it was awesome! I had the morning off today, too and I had such an AMAZING morning with her. She told me to take her hand and she walked me to the bay window and asked me to sit so we could look outside together. We sat and talked and then started singing "This Little Light of Mine" and she loves it! She tried to sing along with a little "suh-shiiii" (sunshine) and "ha-ppppiiee" (happy) and it's probably the most adorable thing ever. She enjoyed seeing my purple eyeshadow in the sun and proceeded to poke me in my eyes to tell me all about it.

August has already sucked us in and it's only day 4! Maxx has been looking for another car and I've been planning our trip to FLORIDA! We cannot waiiiiit to see our family! It's been about 5 months, which is a long time for me! 



I haven't taken as many pictures as usual lately because I feel like sometimes it can ruin a special moment. At times, we should just embrace what's happening in front of us instead of trying to capture it in a picture for later. But, I am kind of sad because we've had a lot of special moments together these last few weeks. That's ok, it's just something Noelle and I will just have to share between us :)



Just quickly wanted to mention that I was listening to a not-so-positive song today that I really like. That might not make sense but it's just one of those songs you shouldn't like because of the ridiculous things it's about, but you can't help dancing to it, etc. Well it didn't get me down or anything but when I put on a different, positive song, my mood got much better, things got a little brighter (yea, cheesy).. I always try and surround myself with positive things so I can be a better person but sometimes things/people get a hold of us and try and suck us in. Even though it might be the hard thing to do, sometimes you've just got to do your own thing. 
 



Okay, I had to add this really quick!  I was waiting for my pictures to upload for this post so I was on FB and saw a link to my FAVORITE blog, The Weigands. I've talked about her before and her post today is EXACTLY what has been on my heart these past few days. What she's talking about is such a hard thing to do, so I just encourage you to read this!! Shape yourself into that person you want to be. I'll just give you her link because she explained it better than I ever could. Check out her other posts, too! She's an awesome mama!

Catch ya later, dudes..

1 comment:

  1. Wonderful stuff & pics!
    Thanks so much for posting! You're amazing!!

    ReplyDelete