Friday, July 22, 2011

Airing it outtt

Do I get a vent space? Yes. I do. Why? Because it's MY place. People change so much. Actually, I have changed so much. I don't think it's such a good thing to stay the same forever. People can say "oh, you've changed" well you know what? I thank GOD! I am glad that God is allowing me to grow with him. I have tried not to  write this but seeing posts today make me so upset. I am not writing this to be malice but I need to VENT!

People really bother me when they complain about the SAME things, especially for YEARS!!!! Do something about it, I am tired of hearing it. I have TRIED to help!!!! I can't do it anymore!! I can't say I am perfect, because shooooot, I am totally not, but you know what I TRY to TRY. (Make sense?)
I try to evolve. and yeah, I can still act the same way as I used to in some aspects, maybe everyone does, but seriously, the same things over and over??

As of right now, I am very frustranted in the fact that about Facebook. Yep, silly FB. People are using it as a tool to basically say mean/rude things about other people directly in each other's face (specifically your own friends can be talking about YOU! Yeah, YOU!) And you know what, I almost did it right back in retaliation. Ya know, like post something indirectly back towards them...?

Instead I posted it here, in MY OWN space. If you don't want to read it, GO. I am never a down person, I feel like I am pretty positive. I go through sad/upsetting/depressing things sometimes and need the help of a friend and their advice, but I move on. I am human. I pray and pray, and I need help from other people for me to move on.

I am completely disgusted how people are acting on Facebook now. Come on, it's about connecting, not using it to indirectly bash someone. Even older people are acting like little CHILDREN! GROWN WOMEN!! I feel like I can't even post about my day without someone judging it completely. I am actually pretty over it. To be 100% HONEST I want to delete it! I will not, becuase I have family that is very important to me that I want to know how we are and see Noelle grow, because we're so far away. Actually, I shouldn't have to go anywhere. I have CONSTANTLY deleted people from my FB in order to avoid any drama. If you talk nasty, you're out. THAT'S JUST ME! I DON'T WANT TO HEAR IT! If you curse in every post allll the time, you're out. If you bash other's constantly, gone. If you give 150% of your own personal drama out, done. I mean, come onnnnn! Be positiveeeee. I understand people are trying to express themselves but this is too much. Relationship drama, cheating, lying, partying 24/7. I don't want to see that every day! If it's so important just post that you need a friend to talk to so someone can help on a personal level. Even some "family" members are doing it! ugh. People have even been so bold as to ask why I deleted them. It was no mistake. Either I just didn't talk to you (fair enough) or you are always depressing, negative, and drama filled (and yes, you can claim you're not, but you ARE). It's totally not that I don't care about you, but I can't deal with all of that.

My point for this (and other things I have posted a long time ago that are similar) is to give people awareness! Are you people aware that you're acting this way???? Just because you have the power to press "Share" doesn't mean everyone wants to hear it. And if they don't want to hear it, they'll be deleting you. I keep people as my friends because I love them and care about them but when they post things so crazy, it makes me see who they really are. And I can obviously see when they'r being indirect towards me. When I post, I am 100% honest. Why hate on me because I am happy and showing it (no, not boasting.)

I did nothing special in my post tonight but I had to let this out. I guess I felt the need to post this because I feel like a recent post was about me and I'm not havin' it. I could just keep pretending like nothing is going on, like others do, but I am fed up with all the childlike games. Again, I am not perfect and have dumb things I do and slip up on without thinking but, whew. Okay I'm done now.

3 comments:

  1. Kara, I feel the same way!! YOU GO GIRL!! I've had to delete several lately myself. I may just post who I deleted and why, after reading your blog.

    ReplyDelete
  2. You're right, Kara. God bless you.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Amen, sister! :)

    ReplyDelete